

IBRAHIM S. SESAY, Clerk of Parliament.

THIS PRINTED IMPRESSION has been carefully compared by me with the Bill which has passed Parliament and found by me to be a true and correct printed copy of the said Bill.

IBRAHIM S. SESAY, *Clerk of Parliament.*

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING DEPARTMENT, SIERRA LEONE. GAZETTE NO. 34 OF 22ND JUNE, 2017. The Local Government (Amendment) Act, 2017.

Short title.

Being an Act to amend the Local Government Act, 2004, to provide for the addition of new Districts created under the Provinces (Administrative Division) Order, 2017 and other related matters.

]

ENACTED by the President and Members of Parliament in this present Parliament assembled.

(a) in Part 1 -

(i) in paragraph A by inserting –

"Falaba District" immediately after "Kenema District";

"Karene District" immediately after Koinadugu District–

- (ii) in paragraph B by inserting immediately after "Freetown City" the following new cities-
 - Bo City; Bonthe City; Kenema City; Koidu-New Sembehun City; Makeni City; Port Loko City.
- (b) in Part II by repealing and replacing that part with the following new part –

PART II

The number of Paramount Chiefs in each Local Council shall be as follows-

COUNCIL NUMBER OF PARAMOUNT CHIEFS

1.	Bo District Council	Three
2.	Bombali District Council	Two
3.	Bonthe District Council	Two
4.	Kailahun District Council	Three
5.	Kambia District Council	Two
6.	Kenema District Council	Three
7.	Falaba District Council	Two
8.	Koinadugu District Council	Two
0	Kanna District Courseil	т
9.	Karene District Council	Two
9. 10.	Kono District Council	Two
10.	Kono District Council	Three
10. 11.	Kono District Council Moyamba District Council	Three
10. 11. 12.	Kono District Council Moyamba District Council Port Loko District Council	Three Three Two
 10. 11. 12. 13. 	Kono District Council Moyamba District Council Port Loko District Council Pujehun District Council	Three Three Two Three